Hatha yoga

Hatha yoga is a popular tradition that reinforces equilibrium, flexibility and strength.

The “eight limbs” of Hatha yoga are:

  • Yama – Ethical behavior
  • Niyama – Spiritual practice
  • Asana – Physical poses
  • Pranayama – Breath control
  • Pratyahara – Turning our senses away from outside influence
  • Dharana – Concentration
  • Dhyana – Meditation
  • Samadhi – The ultimate state of consciousness and the goal of Hatha yoga

Astanga Yoga

Ashtanga yoga is a dynamic, flowing style that connects the movement of the body with the breath. The method stresses the importance of daily practice of a set series of movements. There are six series of Ashtanga yoga sequences, which the student progresses through at their own pace.


Meditation is the process of quieting the mind in order to spend time in thought for relaxation or religious/spiritual purposes. The goal is to attain an inner state of awareness and intensify personal and spiritual growth. In practice, meditation involves concentrated focus on something such as a sound, image or feeling.

Your Main Message

yoga is a set of practices, confined to asana, pranayama, mudra, bandha, shatkarmas, and techniques of meditation.

Yoga is not a philosophy, nor is it a practice. There is a part of yoga which is practice, but the other aspects of yoga only give us the message to think and live properly and get our act together.

Other good things to weave into this copy include: awards won, distinctions given, number of products sold, company philosophy (just keep it short), interesting company history bits, and anything that makes a reader think you’d be awesome to do business with.

Its main goals are:

  • Physical Health
  • Mental Health
  • Social Health
  • Spiritual Health
  • Self-Realisation or realisation of the Divine within us